Participants of Depi Evratesil 2020 announced

Earlier last year, the Public TV Company of Armenia announced the return of its national selection format “Depi Evratesil”. After months of preparations, AMPTV received 53 valid applications that were reviewed by the professional jury (the applications sent after the deadline were not considered). 12 best acts were picked to compete during the national final, where the winner will get a chance to sing for Armenia at the Eurovision Song Contest 2020. When reviewing the applications, the jury considered the validness of the application, the conformity of the song to the rules and the format of the contest, as well as the diversity of genres. The members of the jury included Naira Gurjinyan, Anita Hakhverdyan, Lilia Nikoyan, Ruben Babayan, Vardan Hakobyan, Tigran Danielyan, David Tserunyan, Karen Tataryan and Anush Ter-Ghukasyan.

These 12 artists will compete in “Depi Evratesil 2020” :

  1. Athena Manoukian
  3. ERNA
  4. Miriam Baghdasaryan
  5. Agop
  6. Karina EVN
  7. Vladimir Arzumanyan
  8. Hayk Music
  9. Arthur Aleq
  10. Gabriel Jeeg
  11. EVA Rida
  12.  Sergey & Nikolay Arutyunov

The competing songs will be published next week on “Depi Evratesl” ’s official YouTube channel.

“Depi Evratesil” will take place on 15th of February at 19:00 CET live on Channel One and  www.1tv.am .